Quote:
Originally Posted by Pantherdreams
Even in leagues where a step and two foot stop is allowed I think this is a travel. He gets a step and a 1-2 stop thats 3 steps.
|
This is not a travel under NBA rules...the first step by rule occurs AFTER the ball is gathered. The ball is gathered with the right foot on the floor. He steps back with the left foot which is the first step. The second step occurs with the jump stop. Completely legal.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.
Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.
|