Thread: First elbow
View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 16, 2010, 12:23pm
Judtech Judtech is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Not where I was previously
Posts: 1,060
M&M - Welcome to my world. It is really a fun place, especially with the little pink pills they give us everyday!!!

JR - I am sorry you were not at the same meetings as I. When something is written it is always open for interpretation. If not, what would a Supreme Court justice do with their life?

The rules that are causing some confusion are:
9-13-a2 and 9 -13 - a3

a2. A player may extend arm(s) or elbow(s) to hold the ball under the chin or against the body

a3. Action of arm(s) and elbow(s) resulting from total body movement as in pivoting or movement of the ball incidental to feinting with it, releasing it or moving it to prevent a held ball or loss of control shall not be considered excessive.

So the rub becomes, if a rebounder is legal in a2 and a3 yet there is elbow contact above the shoulders does it fall under the new penalty? Or is there no foul?
Reply With Quote