View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 12, 2010, 08:06pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Yes as per NFHS case book play 4.15.4SitE. It's the exact same play. You had an interrupted dribble that touched an opponent. That ended the interrupted dribble. So the dribbler could recover and dribble again.

The case play just says "dribble". It didn't say that it only applies to one certain specific type of dribble though. Go with what you got. And what you got is sureashell good enough imo.

Rules rulz!
The key to the case play is that the touch caused the loss of control, which is not what happened in my play. Is it the intent that the touch would still end the dribble? Probably Is it written that way? No
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote