View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 12, 2010, 04:54pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
4-15-4d: The dribble ends when the ball touches or is touched by an opponent and causes the dribbler to lose control.

In my play, the touch did not cause the loss of control. This rule has already been rewritten once recently, seemingly as a result of discussion here. Perhaps another editorial revision will be forthcoming.
I'm basing my decision on the fact they revised the portion of the rule already. I can't imagine they want this treated differently than a fumble where the same thing happens.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote