View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2010, 12:10pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 19,658
Just My Guess ???

I'll give it a shot. Correctable error (assuming the ball didn't become live after the Team A basket) and false double foul situation. Team A basket is still good. A32 gets the one and one opportunity, with nobody rebounding on the lane. Any Team A member(s) get two free throws for the technical foul, again with nobody rebounding on the lane. Team A gets the ball for a throwin at the division line opposite the table as part of the technical foul penalty.

My only question was whether, or not, the technical foul was flagrant, or not, to decide if we're going to sit the coach down, or make him sit out in the cold bus. My guess, if it wasn't flagrant the first time, is that after he sees all that transpires afterward, it will be flagrant a few minutes later.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Sat Dec 11, 2010 at 12:13pm.
Reply With Quote