View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 11, 2010, 12:08pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
Quote:
Originally Posted by truerookie View Post
I had this situation (3 Man) last night VB A-32 is fouled by B-5 while setting a screen. B-5 pushes through the screen by A-32. Team A is awarded the ball out of bounds. Team A scores and the timer buzzed horn stating the foul was Team Bís seventh team foul and A-32 should have been awarded a one and one bonus. Team B's coach is upset!! Tried to explain the situation to him. He ends up getting a T for unsporting behavior by dropping the F-bomb.

What happens next?
If the ball didn't become live after the team A score, you put A32 on the line for the 1-1 with nobody lined up. Then you have team A shoot the 2 free throws for the technical foul on the team B coach. Team A then gets a throw-in after the technical foul FT's at center opposite the table.

If the ball became live after the team A score but before the timer buzzed, then it would be too late to correct the error of not giving the merited free throws. In that case, team A gets 2 free throws for the technical foul on the team B coach, followed by a throw-in at center opposite the table.
Reply With Quote