Thread: NCAA Question
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2010, 10:54am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
the arc. It defines "directly under the basket" (or whatever the specific rule wording is)
The interesting thing is that arc doesn't actually outline what the rules define as "directly under the basket". In the rules, the "restricted area" is an 18"x24" rectangle. It's not an arc at all. So if they decide to go ahead and mark the floor (which I hope they do), they either have to change the marking or change the rulebook. My guess is they'll do the latter.

And this exact point was made by BITS 4 days ago. Sigh. Guess I should read the whole thread before responding.
Reply With Quote