View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 2010, 03:08pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Answered 3 times in the last 2 weeks iirc...
Yes as per NFHS rule 8-3.
2003-04 NFHS BASKETBALL RULES INTERPRETATIONS

SITUATION 13: Technical foul shooter A1 attempts the first free throw and substitute A6 attempts the second. RULING: Legal. Technical foul free throws may be attempted by any player or eligible substitute. Therefore, two different players may attempt the throws. (8-3)
Reply With Quote