Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Precedent, that's all. The ball gets away from the player, the rule says nothing about how it happened. Whether it's forced away intentionally, or it accidentally gets away.
The ball doesn't do anything on its own. It's not a Quidditch snitch.
|
:shrug: I think you're reaching to make the rule fit what you want it to say rather than just read it.
I've never before heard anyone describe a ball that has been forced away as getting away. It's not the common meaning of the term.