Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  vatennball
					 
				 
				I was at a high school game and following a made basket the inbounding teams player held the ball for 3 seconds and then inbounded the ball.  His teammate allowed the ball to roll upcourt without touching  it.  The official call a 5 second violation stating his teammate has to touch the ball for the 5 second count to stop. I did not think this was the corret interpetation, but did not know what section to reference.  Any help would be appreciated. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 NFHS rule 9-2-4. Bad call.