I am just playing out your interpt to a logical conclusion
you said that in the rule striking the ball also included controlling the ball with the feet. In the same rule its says illegal striking the ball with your fist so If they meant the didn't want you to control the ball with your feet they also must mean they didn't want you to control the
ball with your fist either. How can it be apples and oranges
within the same rule.....? I am saying that the rule is specific enough either they struck the ball or not. No broader interp should be needed
|