 
			
				Thu Dec 02, 2010, 10:59am
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Sep 2007 
					Location: TX 
					
					
						Posts: 241
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  bob jenkins
					 
				 
				Your rationalization is wrong. 
 
All fouls are either Personal (generally, live ball contact) or Technical (generally, dead-ball contact or non-contact). 
 
The foul *might* have an adjective on the front -- common, Intentional , Flagrant, ... 
 
Dead ball contact is ignored if it's not Intentional or Flagrant.  So, there's no "common" Technical for contact. 
 
Your play had dead ball contact that couldn't be ignored.  So, it was a T.  The calling official judged it to be non-flagrant.  The only choice left is an Intentional Technical foul. 
 
(and, in all of the above, I'm ignoring dead ball contact on or by an airborne shooter) 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 +1 Great Explanation Bob!   
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Da Official
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |