View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2010, 10:40am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by jritchie View Post
A1 throwing ball in, A2 jumps from front court in the air towards backcourt, but before landing(which would not be a violation), passes the ball to A3, who is in back court already!

Why is this a violation, when A2 could of went ahead and landed and been fine? Looked in 9-9-3 but doesn't mention the pass to A3, maybe in the case book, don't have it with me.
The throw-in exception applies only to the first player to touch. When A2 caught the ball the throw-in ended, so now all normal rules apply with regard to the backcourt violation.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote