View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2010, 01:09pm
tref tref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnDorian37 View Post
So it seems that unless I rule the contact to be more than just a play on the ball, it's just a travel and no foul.

It makes sense to say that if the contact would have been just a regular personal foul had the ball still been live, and the defender was committed to the contact when the ball became dead, that it can't be an intentional foul.
Cant speak for mbyron but I'm not saying that. If its excessive contact its got to be an INT (personal if live ball & technical if dead).

I've seen many plays where the defender chased down the break away & got ALL BALL, but pushed the would be dunker to the ground with his body... INT.
__________________
I gotta new attitude!
Reply With Quote