View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 29, 2010, 02:18pm
dahoopref dahoopref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 460
I am still looking for the section where in a situation like this (Intentional Foul) that the play is resumed at the POI.

NCAA Rulebook (Pg 125) Rule 10 Penalty e.2. Two free throws for: An intentional or flagrant personal foul and the ball awarded to a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred.

NCAA Rulebook (Pg 152) Foul Name: Intentional Foul. Resumption of Play: Throw-in to the offended team at the designated spot.

Is there a casebook play or someplace in the rulebook that says that the stated play is a POI? Thanks.
Reply With Quote