View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 27, 2010, 01:12pm
cjclark6cc cjclark6cc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Point of Interruption

Play happened in my son's 5th grade tournament game today (don't all the crazy ones happen there).

Team A inbounds the ball under team B's basket. Team A shoots into team B's basket and scores. Team B then inbounds the ball and takes it into their back court (going the wrong way). Coaches are yelling about going the wrong way so the referees blow the whistle and stop play with Team B in their backcourt.

Basket counted for Team B and team B was given the ball in their backcourt b/c that's where they were at the point of interruption. Note that the officials had not "called" backcourt

I thought that Team A should have gotten the ball b/c the point of interruption was a violation.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote