View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 26, 2010, 10:25am
CDurham CDurham is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 266
A Couple of Questions Before Season Opener Tonight

Okay I am on a question spree in order to see if I have the right elements correct in various rules.

1) Team A is inbounding the ball in their frontcourt. A5 tips the ball in the frontcourt and it accidentally goes into their backcourt, where he recovers the ball. Ruling: NO VIOLATION as Team Control wasn't established?

2) A1 receives a pass and uses one hand to tip/bat the ball to the floor. He then recovers (gains control) and dribbles around B13. Ruling: NO VIOLATION as the initial tip/bat wasnt controlled?

3) Team A is given a Delay of Game Warning for delaying Team B's opportunity to make a throw in by hitting the ball after the made goal. To start the 2nd quarter Team A spilled water in front of their bench. It delays the start of the 2nd quarter. Ruling: TECHNICAL FOUL as the initial DOGW is applied to other delays?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote