Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref
Hank Nichols still assigns this tournament although I'm sure John Adams (if he were watching) would not be pleased if it happened as described here.
I'm interested in this play and how it was adjudicated.
If it happened as you described then I think they did it wrong (IMO).
After reviewing the monitor and discovering an "intentional foul" from an elbow, the crew should have:
Penalize KY Knight for an "intentional foul."
KY Knight or whichever UK Player got fouled: gets 2 FTs for being fouled before the TV timeout with the lane cleared.
UW player who got elbowed: 2 FTs for being elbowed above the head with the lane cleared.
UW gets the ball out of bounds nearest to the spot where the elbow foul was.
|
Nope...personal fouls are penalized in the order they occur. The rule is written in the context of the reviewed foul being the only foul.
I think they got it right.