View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 24, 2010, 08:19am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoFear2020 View Post
NCAA D2 Men:

A1 shoots a deep 3 pointer, the air-ball hits nothing but the floor on the way oob, as the ball is going oob A2 jumps to meet the ball, and with one hand sends the ball into the backcourt where team A recovers the ball.

What is your call?

I had a no-call, team B coach did not agree with me. LOL

Thanks
Judgement call. Did A2 CATCH AND THROW the ball to the BC? If so, violation. Or, did A2 BAT the ball to the BC? If so, no violation.

(Several different ways of getting to the same point -- did A2 have PC? Each of the examples (and there are proobably more) will resonate with different officials.)
Reply With Quote