View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 24, 2010, 07:27am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoFear2020 View Post
NCAA D2 Men:

A1 shoots a deep 3 pointer, the air-ball hits nothing but the floor on the way oob, as the ball is going oob A2 jumps to meet the ball, and with one hand sends the ball into the backcourt where team A recovers the ball.

What is your call?
Judgment call. If you judge that A2 had player control(holding the ball) when he threw the ball in the backcourt, it's a backcourt violation when touched by a team A player. If you judge that A2 didn't have player control when he threw the ball into the back court, then any player on the court can legally touch the ball.

Sounds like your judgment was that there was no player control on the toss to the backcourt. Fine with us. Screw the coach.

Welcome to the forum.
Reply With Quote