View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2010, 04:15pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by doubleringer View Post
Yeah, we put the ball back in to play with a spot throw in, but it was a playthat made you stop and think. As a previous post state, the ball was not illegally touched to end the throw in. Essentially how I looked at it was the ball was legally touched to end the throw in....by both teams.
Doesn't rule 4-42-5 say that a throw-in ends "when the passed ball touches or is legally touched by another player in-bounds." Can you end a throw-in when there never was a passed ball(throw-in pass) by the thrower? The ball never left the thrower's hands.

Semantics can drive you nuts.
Reply With Quote