Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastshire
No, it's not obvious at all. There are multiple ways to receive a T for slapping the backboard. The fact that he called a T does not tell us which rule he based his decision on.
Since they had not yet called goaltending, he could have felt the try was in flight and therefore penalized a basic slap.
|
What does the ball in flight have to do with a "basic slap" of the backboard? So if the ball is in flight you
can't "basically" slap the backboard but if the ball isn't in flight it's alright to
"basically slap the backboard? When did that become the criteria?