View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 22, 2010, 09:53pm
jkumpire jkumpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 685
someone has a brain cramp, I hope it's not me

Had fallball game today, NCAA rules.

1 out, R1, 3-2, F1 balks. Pitch is something, I assume a ball. BR goes down to 1B. HC says that's a dead ball, partner brings BR back.

I called the balk as BU, and I didn't kill the pitch, F1 finishes it and releases it. I asked my PU what happened after we were done, he said it's dead, and coach said it was dead. AAAARRRGGGG! I told him its a live ball, call the pitch, if its a ball then ignore the balk.

Am I wrong, or did my PU mess up? He did a great job today, but I think he missed this.
Reply With Quote