View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 20, 2010, 06:54pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougolf2 View Post
The rule doesn't specifically cite the net, but the net is certainly attached to the rim which is attached to the front side of the backboard which is in-bounds. Thus, no violation and play should continue.
The net is defined as part of the basket, and it's not a violation for the inbounds pass to hit the basket -- despite an incorrect ruling by a certain esteemed member of this site some 15 years ago.
Reply With Quote