View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 22, 2003, 08:53pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: OK,

Quote:
Originally posted by Tim C
If the defender takes a position with a foot on or outside the boundry line and there is contact between the offensive player with the ball and the defender do you have a call?

I promise I will NOT comment further on the original call.
You can possibly have any one of the following:
1)blocking or holding foul on the defender.
2)PC foul on the player with the ball.
3)If the contact is slight and involves player/player, you have a "no call" and keep playing.
4)If the contact is ball/defender OOB,then the ball is OOB off of the defender,and the offense gets the ball OOB for a throw-in.

The call depends on the official's interpretation of what actually happened.Comment away.
Reply With Quote