View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 18, 2010, 10:15am
mj mj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
As a general statement, that's not correct. You might not have a throw-in after a double foul.

The rule is that after a double foul you go to the point of interruption. That's:

1. a throw-in for the team in control, OR
2. a free throw or throw-in if they were interrupted, OR
3. an AP arrow throw-in

You cited the correct rule, just gave a potentially misleading summary of it.
Agree. My post referred to the OP as there was team control.
Reply With Quote