View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 18, 2010, 09:55am
mj mj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF View Post
We probably have discussed this on here before, but please share your thoughts again.

A1 is dribbling ball in front court, B1 knocks ball away from A1. Ball is bouncing loose on court. While trying to retrieve ball A1 and B1 are whistled for a double foul. Who gets the ball?

A because they still have team control?
A or B depending on AP aarow.

If your answer is go to aarow please tell me where to find that.
It seems like we should but can't find it in rule book.
On a double foul, play is resumed with a throw-in to the team that was in control at a spot nearest to where the ball was located when the interruption occurred.

4-36-2a
Reply With Quote