View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2010, 06:05am
Kingsman1288 Kingsman1288 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 172
Send a message via AIM to Kingsman1288
Quote:
Originally Posted by stiffler3492 View Post
inbounding the ball, Coach A calls A1 over to the bench for instruction. A1 never leaves the court while the coach is talking to him.

Could this be construed as gaining an unfair advantage, or is there nothing against the rules here?
I think you're reading too much into this play. You even said it above, A1 never leaves the court at all. Thus, no unfair advantage was gained. If the defense can't see the player coming from past half court then they have all kinds of problems of their own.

On a side note, back when I was in high school this used to be a favorite play of the girls varsity coach. It never seemed to work very well for him though...
Reply With Quote