View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 2010, 09:39pm
chseagle chseagle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere on the earth
Posts: 1,601
Yes it really is obvious, I never thought of it like stated.

7.6.4 SITUATION F: Thrower A1 inadvertently holds the ball through the endline plane during a throw-in. B1 is able to get his/her hands on the ball and A1 cannot pull it back.
RULING: There is no player or team control during a throw in,
therefore a held ball is called, resulting in an alternating-possession throw-in. If the original throw-in is an alternating-possession throw-in, Team A still has the arrow following the held ball.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Case book play 7.6.4 Situation F.

I like it when the answer is so obvious that all I have to do is post a citation that addresses it exactly! (And I've been able to do that twice just in this thread!)
__________________
"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates"--Earvin "Magic" Johnson
Reply With Quote