View Single Post
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 10, 2010, 11:36am
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
'

Under NFHS rules, the ball must leave the snapper's hand immediately.
It actually kinda does in NCAA too, it just does not use the word "immediately". What it does say is it must move from the ground in a quick and continous motion of the hand, the ball actually leaving the hand in this motion.
So, I'd like TA to explain exactly how you have a quick and continuous motion and the ball leaving the hand in that motion unless it fairly immediately leaves the hand. If he keeps the ball in his hand, it's not a quick and continous motion now is it? Sounds like it needs to leave the hands pretty immediately.
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem
Reply With Quote