Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
No, it was a clarification that was intended to clarify the point that if you touch the floor in the lane, you've left your spot and are in the lane. It wasn't added as a new "rule" for those on the lane. There is no reason to only apply it to just one group when the unclarified rules were essentially identical.
|
My initial analysis was based on a flawed memory of the wording. I thought the wording was more along the lines of, "may not leave the lane space
or touch the floor outside of the lane space." Instead, the new wording equates touching the floor outside the space with leaving the space. Seems a good enough precedent to me.