Quote:
Originally Posted by jritchie
I see if it's his 5th, but if it's his 3rd foul in the first half and he is upset about it and goes over and sits down, and he knows he is going out, he still has to wait until after the first free throw! I'm going to T him up!
|
seems to me the new rule states it has to be in protest, "to demonstrate resentment, disgust or intimidation." Simply tucking his tail between his legs and heading to the bench wouldn't qualify here, IMO, unless you're instructed to enforce this without regard to whether he looks like he is showing disgust, resentment, or intimidation.