Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence
I'm out of town and I do not have my rulebook so...
In our online state clinic presentation a section was devoted to unsporting behavior and 2 scenarios were presented. The first invovled a player who was called for a foul going to the bench prior to the sub being summoned. The second centered around a team leaving the floor at the 2nd qtr horn while the other team was still shooting a free throw.
In both examples the presentation said an unsporting T was to be called. The explanations kept using the example of the player leaving "in disgust."
Does the rule require us to determine if there is disgust or is it written that it's a T if they leave the floor early regardless of their demeanor?
|
I can see the 2nd, but as far as the first one, really? I haven't heard of anyone calling a T when a subbed-for player hits the bench early. You going to do that if it's fifth, and he's just going to the bench because his coach told him he had four and to watch it?