Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Rule 4-19-9 states ...."a foul by both teams at APPROXIMATELY THE SAME TIME,"...
In the situation described by Hoosier Daddy, we (my partner and I) are probably going to "see" the common foul first and then the intentional foul next. (Which btw will be a intentional technical now since it was during a dead ball)
This way we can justify administering it the way JR stated, with the exception of now giving Team B the throw-in at the division line opposite the table.
Dude
|
If you decide during your pregame that you are not going to have any simultaneous fouls (if I am reading your post correctly), then why not see the intentional foul first and consider the common foul as incidental contact. This way your intentional foul is a personal foul, the player fouled will get to shoot his/her free throws and his/her team will get the ball for a throw-in nearest the spot of the foul.
Prior to this year, when simultaneous fouls were considered false double fouls, this his how my partners decided to handle such a situation if it were to arise because trying to explain the two fouls to two coaches who are probably not very happy with us is the the easiest thing to do.