View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2010, 10:27am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinski View Post
Scenario: Player A1 has possession of the ball and B1 comes over and gets both hands on the ball as well. Team A coach yells timeout and then immediately after that the official blows the whistle and calls a held ball.

Now, it’s true that the requirements of the held ball were fulfilled when B1 got a hold of the ball along with A1. However, the officials didn’t make that call until after the coach yelled timeout.

What do you think?
I know that the official blew the whistle for the held ball. I know that because you said so above.

I think that that the official should now ask the coach if he still wants that TO.
Reply With Quote