View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2010, 10:27am
Indianaref Indianaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Iow, we have 2 completely separate and conflicting rules philosophies?

Touching the floor outside a marked lane space constitutes leaving that marked lane space, but touching the floor outside the free-throw semicircle does not constitute leaving the semicircle and touching the floor inside the three-point arc does not constitute entering the area inside the arc.

Correct?
Correct. Depends on what you are touching the floor with.

Edit: Foot breaking the plane would be the violation, which comes before the foot touching the floor.

Last edited by Indianaref; Mon Nov 08, 2010 at 10:37am.
Reply With Quote