View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2010, 10:08am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref View Post
I could not find a violation on the FT shooter or any player located behind the 3 pt line.
Iow, we have 2 completely separate and conflicting rules philosophies?

Touching the floor outside a marked lane space constitutes leaving that marked lane space, but touching the floor outside the free-throw semicircle does not constitute leaving the semicircle and touching the floor inside the three-point arc does not constitute entering the area inside the arc.

Correct?
Reply With Quote