View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 05, 2010, 06:45am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhjordan23 View Post
So there was a question on the test that there was confusion. While a player is attempting the free throws for a technical foul, the other nine players must be behind the division line, in the offended team's backcourt. Is this statement true or false. Alot of people said false, they do not need to be behind the division line. A couple of us thought it was a true statement. One person that said it was true read it in the book but then he forgot where it was in the book.
No, he didn't read it in the book. Well, not the rule book anyway.

Between this and the myth that a player has to have two feet in bounds to establish position, I'm not sure which myth is perpetrated by more referees.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote