Quote:
Originally Posted by 7IronRef
A couple of questions:
1) What do you think of the call?
2) What do you think of the way things transpired?
3) What would you do?
|
1. It is an intentional foul. In order to be a flagrant foul, it had to be deemed excessive. It does not sound like that.
2. I think you were totally wrong to "get together as a crew." Each of you is responsible to know the rules and use your judgment in applying the rules to the game situation. If U1 saw an elbow contact an opponent above the shoulder (and determined it is illegal contact), then there is no discussion.
3. I would have called the intentional foul. I would do nothing now.