Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan
Because that rule seems to put in place a qualifier about the pitcher having possession of the ball.
|
8.4.F.2 RUNNERS ARE ENTITLED TO ADVANCE WITH LIABILITY TO BE PUT OUT. "Runners may advance when the ball reaches home plate, or Until the pitcher has possession of the ball in the infield and all immediate play has apparently been completed."
The question wasn't when may runners advance, but when an umpire should call time and I quoted 10.4.J as to when that should occur.