Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
My answer to your first question is, no, they don't get an AP for committing a violation. They would have got the AP anyway, so it's not a reward for the violation.
|
Say what?
The arrow is only changed after the throw-in ends as per NFHS rule 4-42-5. And in the situation being discussed, the throw-in never ended by rule. 'Splain to me how the kicking team
doesn't get the AP by committing a violation in the situation being discussed.
And yes, I get it that you feel that the rule is wrong. But I still completely disagree that the non-offending team isn't being penalized by losing an AP when the opponents commit a violation before an AP throw-in ends. The opponents are penalized for their violation by rule. But you are also penalizing the throwing team at the same time by taking away their AP. Not fair..and the rulesmakers agree.