View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 23, 2010, 10:27am
reffish reffish is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Iron City, TN
Posts: 181
Send a message via Skype™ to reffish
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
And your point is a bunch of steaming doo-doo. And YOU are injecting YOUR personal view and not basing that view on rules knowledge. May I suggest you take a second and actually read the rules reference that Tanner gave you in post #4 of this thread..i.e. NFHS case book play 4.42.5. In that case play, you will find in the RULING: "As a result of B2's kicking violation, team A is awarded a new throw-in at the designated spot nearest to where the kicking violation (illegal touching) occurred. Since the alternating-possession throw-in had not been contacted legally, the throw-in has NOT ended and therefore the arrow remains with Team A for the next alternating-possession throw-in.."

That case play gives you the purpose and intent of the rule, as previously stated.
Right, I agree that the throw-in was contacted legally, therefore the subsequent throw-in is for the kick and not for the AP throw-in. And I agree my last post was a steaming pile of
Reply With Quote