View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 22, 2010, 03:10pm
reffish reffish is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Iron City, TN
Posts: 181
Send a message via Skype™ to reffish
But the ball did touch another player inbounds, and in my view should have ended the throw in.

Your part of in my view denotes you are injecting your personal view and not basing decisions on rules knowledge leads to trouble.........oh well, you said you will rule correctly, then so be it. I'm done.

Rule 4-42-5a "The throw-in ends when the passed ball touches (like throwing the ball against the back of the defender and the thrower getting the ball and shooting the ball) or is legally touched by another player inbounds."

My point here is throw-ins end when ball touches someone or someone legally touches the ball.
Reply With Quote