View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 22, 2010, 02:51pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
It's a semantics issue. For the proper intent and purpose of the rule, it should have read "The throw-in ends when it legally touches or is touched by another player in-bounds." That's the way we call it, and that's the way the rulesmakers intend for us to call it.

If you disagree, check it out with your state interpreter. And as Bob said, if the semantics bother you, put in a rules change request to have the language cleaned up.
Reply With Quote