odd call
Bases loaded, one out, fly ball to left, not caught but appeared to be to the runners and BU.
R1 ran home, others stayed, BR stopped at 1st with R3, R2 stayed at 2nd.
Pitcher has ball in circle, R2 now realizes not an out and runs to 3rd;
followed by R3 going to 2nd. Either:
- F1 to F5 beats R2 at 3rd
- F1 to F5 does not beat R2 at 3rd
Who is out and why?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|