Thread: Is it true?
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 21, 2010, 04:23pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe View Post
Quite technically it is a foul immediately, not at the snap but few officials will call it that way (which is a good thing).
Well, we all know I don't call FED, but I was basing what I said on what had been said multiple times here when this question comes up. I thought the interp was that crossing INTO the NZ after the snapper and QB are ready is an immediate foul ... but if they are already there when the snapper and QB are ready, they can still back up before the snap. Thought that was the actual rule, not just the way it's called.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote