View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 20, 2003, 10:43pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
if it didn't delay the game, I wouldn't have a T even if it was intentional.
Great point, Z. Sometimes a player will tap the ball toward the OOB line after it goes through, and the other team will say, "He can't touch it!" But that's not true. He just can't delay the other team from picking it up.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote