
Tue Oct 19, 2010, 10:53am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
Good some sanity was interjected. 2 batters resulting in 3 outs is just too far out there...
In ASA softball, even the leadoff batter of an inning can account for 3 outs, improper batter or not—if he hits a ball over the fence after his team has reached its home run limit. (This rule is popular with umpires.)
|
Explain please.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
|