View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 19, 2010, 10:53am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule View Post
Good some sanity was interjected. 2 batters resulting in 3 outs is just too far out there...

In ASA softball, even the leadoff batter of an inning can account for 3 outs, improper batter or not—if he hits a ball over the fence after his team has reached its home run limit. (This rule is popular with umpires.)
Explain please.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote