Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
It's also pretty funny that you choose to make up your own rules instead of just following the ones we already have. Why do you think the FED put case book play 5.8.3E(b) in? So you could ignore it?
The proper procedure is to ask "full or 30" after granting a TO. If you find yourself in the situation where the coach wasn't asking for a TO, just follow the rules already cited in this thread.
|
But does it say you CAN'T ask them before hand? If you already know before hand why should you ask AFTER you grant them the time out? This, along with other interpretations, imo, can fall under the old axiom "There are those who feel that if the Book doesn't say you can than you can't and those who feel that if the Book DOESN'T say you can't then you can." (Its an axiom that is why a double negative is allowed!)