Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85
5.8.3 E(b)
Team A head coach is yelling "side out" offensive instructions to his/her team and the official stops play believing the head coach requested a time-out.
Ruling: An inadvertent whistle has occured. Team A was not requesting a time-out and therefore should not be granted or charged with one.
Not exactly the same but close enough for me. Especially since in your sitch the ball was not live and the clock was not running.
|
A minor difference... in your situation the head coach was not asking for a time out... in the OP, he both signalled and said time out.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|